Autorickshaw So The Journey Goes

Track List
#Track Name
1So The Journey Goes
2Manju Nihar
3Bird on a Wire
4Aaj Ki Raat (From Anamika)
6Vara Sapta Swara
8Nalina Kanthi
10Heavy Traffic

Apr 4, 2007

With their third CD, Autorickshaw blends together a sonic alchemy of traditional south Indian music, jazz-influenced originals and a dash of vintage Bollywood. The band is a perennial favorite of the CBC, Canada's national broadcaster, and has been widely featured on CBC Radio 1. Autorickshaw is an east-meets-west fusion sound experience that strives to bring the disparate elements of the Canadian soundscape into fresh focus.

Suba Sankran: Vocals, body percussion, piano
Ed Hanley: tabla, body percussion
Rich Brown: bass
Debashis Sinha: multikit, body percussion

Special Guests:
Kevin Breit: guitar
Trichy Sankaran: kanjira
George Koller: dilruba
Mark McLean: drums, cymbals
John Gzowski: guitar, fretless guitar, dobro
Dylan Bell: wurlitzer
Hannaford Street Silver Band