Lester McLean Trio Best Foot Forward

Track List
#Track Name
1Seems Like Only Yesterday
2The Road Of Life
4Time And Time Again
5A Change Is Gonna Come
6Days Like These
7Best Foot Forward
8What You See Is What You Get
9Human Nature
10Tea In The Sahara
11Little Red Corvette
12I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
13Hold On

Oct 10, 2005

The Lester McLean Trio has been together since April of 2003 and was formed with the sole purpose of playing a unique brand of acoustic soul, funk, & pop. "Best Foot Forward" is a wonderful collection of 7 originals and 6 covers that are good for both the mind and the body. The instrumentation features Lester McLean on lead vocals and Soprano Sax, Juno award winning and Nationally recognized Michael Occhipinti on steel & nylon string Guitars and backing vocals with multi-instrumentalist Louis Simao rounding out the trio on upright acoustic bass, guitar, percussion, and backing vocals. New York based drummer Mark McLean is only other musician featured on the recording. "Smooth and Soulful."

Lester McLean : Lead Vocals, saxophones, hand claps, beatbox
Michael Occhipinti : steel string and nylon guitars, guitar effects, vocals and hand claps
Louis Simao : upright bass, nylon string guitar, accordion, vocals, percussion
Mark McLean : drums and percussion

Produced by Lester McLean, Michael Occhipinti and Louis Simao
Engineered by Glen Salley (Sterling Sound Productions) and Louis Simao (Simao Studios)