Michael Kaeshammer Lovelight

Track List
#Track Name
2On My Own
5Glory Of Love
6I Wish I Knew
7Give You My Heart
9Dawn's Song
10Now's That My Baby's Gone
11Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
12Hamp's Boogie

May 5, 2009 (Alert Music)

2009 release from the Germany-born, Canada-based Boogie Woogie pianist, vocalist and composer. Michael Kaeshammer's amorous glow shines brightly on this latest release that showcases his brand of Jazz-infused R&B. From ballads to Boogie, Kaeshammer captures the spirit and soul of all that he performs in his perfect hybrid of styles - crossover as it ought to be!

Michael Kaeshammer: voice, piano, Fender Rhodes (8, 11), reed organ (7);
Marc Rogers: acoustic bass, electric bass (3, 8), background vocals (12);
Mark McLean: drums, percussion (1, 3, 5, 8), background vocals (8); William Sperandel: trumpet (1, 3);
Chris Gale: tenor saxophone (1, 3);
Kevin Breit: guitar (5);
Justin Abedin: guitars (3, 5, 8);
Karen Graves: violin (3);
Kevin Fox: cello (3);
Davide DiRenzo: percussion (3, 8);
Joel Parisien: background vocals (3, 8);
Ron Lopata: Hammond B3 organ (3);
Tia Brazda: background vocals (7).

Big Band (2, 4, 7) arranged by Phil Dwyer:

Bob Leonard: baritone saxophone, bass clarinet; John Johnson: tenor saxophone; Verne Dorge: alto saxophone; Jason Logue: trumpet, flugelhorn; Dave Dunlop: trumpet, flugelhorn; Steve McDade: trumpet, flugelhorn; Alister Kay: trombone; Gord Myers: trombone; Wayne Ferguson: piano technician.