Molly Johnson Lucky

Track List
#Track Name
1Whatever Lola Wants
2I Got it Bad (and that Aint Good)
3Lush Life
4If I Were A Bell
5Ode To Billie Joe
8It Aint Necessarily So
9I Loves You, Porgy
10Mean To Me
11Willow Weep For Me
12Gee Baby, Aint I Good To You
13I'll Never Smile Again
14It Aint Necessarily So (Reprise)

Oct 10, 2008 (Verve)

Juno Award Winner

LUCKY is the first album of jazz standards from Canada’s great lady of song. 14 interpretations of jazz classics and contemporary songs, performed like only Molly can including standards like Lush Life, Solitude, and I Loves You, Porgy, and all time hits like Ode to Billie Joe. Winner of the 2009 JUNO AWARD for best Vocal Jazz Album of the Year


Molly Johnson – Vocals
Mark McLean – Drums, Percussion, and Glockenspiel
Mike Downes – Bass
Phil Dwyer – Piano, Tenor Saxophone
Ben Riley – Drums (on Solitude, Lush Life, and Mean to Me)