Molly Johnson The Molly Johnson Songbook

Track List
#Track Name
1My Oh My
4Diamond in My Hand
6Ode to Billie Joe
7Tristes Souvenirs
9Lush Life
10Let's Waste Some Time
11It's Only Love
12But Not For Me
13I Loves You, Porgy
14Ooh child / Redemption Song
15Still Water
16Just One of Those Things

Nov 11, 2011 (A440 / Universal Music)

Her latest release The Molly Johnson Songbook (A440 Entertainment/Universal Music Canada) represents the most beloved & well-known recordings from her catalogue. The Molly Johnson Songbook includes 14 studio recordings and 2 previously unreleased tracks – featuring the Daniel Lanois' song Still Water from his acclaimed album, Acadie. The Molly Johnson Songbook also features a Cole Porter composition not included in the Juno Award Winning Lucky sessions. A truly distinctive voice – a unique mixture of soul and jazz – Molly delivers luscious interpretations of jazz standards & original repertoire such as “Lush Life”, “Ode to Billie Joe”, “Melody” & “Rain” on this beautiful collection of music. Also featured as an iTunes exclusive track is the Daniel Lanois composition, St. Ann’s Gold.

Molly Johnson (vocals)
Colleen Allen (saxophone, flute, clarinet, accordion)
Phil Dwyer (piano, tenor saxophone)
Andrew Craig (piano, keyboards, background vocals)
Mike Downes (bass)
Mark McLean (drums, percussion)